Featured Speakers:

Gary L. Blank

President, IEEE-USA

Xiaojing Wang

Chairman, China ITS Industry Alliance;

Vice Chairman, ITS China;

Founder and Director, China National ITS Center;

Chief Engineer, Research Institute of Highway, Chinese Ministry of Transport

Ken Leonard

Director, U.S. Department of Transportation (USDOT) Intelligent Transportation Systems Joint Program Office (ITS JPO)

Vincenzo Piuri

IEEE Vice President-elect for Technical Activities

Professor & Director of the Department of Information Technology, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Editor-in-Chief, IEEE Systems Journal

IEEE Fellow & ACM Distinguished Scientist

Karen Bartleson

President, IEEE Standards Association

Paul Nikolich

Chair, IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee;

IEEE Fellow

Mike Schagrin

President, Schagrin Consulting International;

Former Program Manager, Connected Vehicle Safety & Automation, USDOT ITS Joint Program Office

Andrew Smart

Director of Society Programs & Industry Relations, SAE International;

Managing Director, SAE Industry Technologies Consortia

Alon Atsmon

VP Business Development, Connected Safety, Harman International

Alberto Fernández Wyttenbach

Market Innovation Officer, European GNSS Agency (GSA)

Andrea Leitner

Senior Researcher and Project Manager, Virtual Vehicle Research Center

Bernd C. Datler

General Manager, ASFINAG Maut Service GmbH

Ed Fishman

Partner and Head of Transportation Group, K&L Gates

Friedhelm Ramme

Manager Automotive, Ericsson Global Competence Hub

Horst Pfluegl

Global Research Program Manager for Division Instrumentation & Testsystems (ITS), AVL

Horst Wieker

Professor for Telecommunications, University of Applied Sciences (HTW) in Saarbruecken, Germany

Ilja Radusch

Head of the competence center for Automotive Services and Communication Technologies (ASCT) at the Fraunhofer-Institute FOKUS and the Daimler Center for Automotive Information Technology Innovations (DCAITI)

Jasja Tijink

International Standardization Activities, Kapsch TrafficCom

Joachim Taiber

Director, Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research (CU-ICAR) in Greenville, South Carolina, USA

Jost Bernasch

Managing Director, VIRTUAL VEHICLE Research Center

Karlyn D. Stanley

Adjunct Senior Researcher, RAND Corporation

Luca Delgrossi

Director Autonomous Driving U.S. - Maps & Communications - at Mercedes-Benz Research & Development North America Inc.;

Chairman of the Board of Directors at the Vehicle Infrastructure Integration Consortium (VIIC)

Matthew J. Barth

President, IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society;

Yeager Families Professor, College of Engineering, University of California-Riverside;

Director, Center for Environmental Research and Technology (CE-CERT), University of California-Riverside;

IEEE Fellow

Paul Avery

Manager of the Cooperative Systems Section at Southwest Research Institute (SwRI)

Praveen R. Singh

President & CEO, Arada Systems, Inc.

Riccardo Scopigno

Director of MLW Research Area of ISMB

Refi-Tugrul Güner

Global V2X (5.9GHZ WAVE and ITS G5) Program Manager, Kapsch TrafficCom AG

Sanjay Goel

Director of Research, NYS Center for Information Forensics and Assurance, UAlbany;

Chair, Information Technology Management Department, School of Business, UAlbany

Stephen Dukes

Vice President of Conferences, IEEE Consumer Electronics Society;

Board Member, IEEE Standards Association Standards Board;

IEEE Fellow

Umit Ozguner

Professor & TRC Inc. Chair on ITS (Intelligent Transportation Systems), Ohio State University

Director, OSU Crash Imminent Safety University Transportation Center

IEEE Fellow

William Lumpkins

Chair, IEEE Committee on RFID;

Standards Chair, IEEE Systems Man & Cybernetics Society;

Standards Chair, IEEE Sensors Council;

Vice-President of Engineering, O & S Services Inc.

Philippe Crist

Economist and Administrator, International Transport Forum (ITF) at the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)

Reiner John

Infineon Automotive, Industrial and Multi-Market Division

Martin Russ

Managing Director, AustriaTech Ltd.

Arnulf Wolfram

Head of Mobility CEE, Siemens AG Austria

Eva Molnar

Director, Transport Division of the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe

Mario Rohracher

Secretary General of GSV - Austrian Association for Transport and Infrastructure

Frank Försterling


Bruno Simon

Senior Director, Go-to-Market & Operations, HERE

Cristina Olaverri Monreal

AIT - Austrian Institute of Technology

Alexandra Millonig

Mobility Department of the AIT - Austrian Institute of Technology

Peter Rössler

Chair, IEEE Austria Section;

University of Applied Sciences, Technikum Wien

Fritz Kasslatter

Key Expert, Cooperative Communication Systems, Siemens

Dieter Smely

Standardisation and Conformance Testing, Kapsch TrafficCom

Reinhard Pfliegl

Managing Director, Austrian Association for Alternative Propulsion Systems (A3PS);

General Chair, 2012 ITS World Congress

Lee Stogner

Chair, IEEE Transportation Electrification Initiative;

Chair, Carolinas' Engineering Cluster;

President, Vincula Group

Yu Yuan

Chair, IEEE SCC42 Transportation
(IEEE Standards Coordinating Committee on Transportation);

Standards Chair, IEEE Transportation Electrification Initiative;

Board Member, IEEE Standards Association Standards Board