General Chair:

Reinhard Pfliegl
Managing Director, Austrian Association for Alternative Propulsion Systems (A3PS);
General Chair, 2012 ITS World Congress

General Co-Chair, Americas:

Lee Stogner
Chair, IEEE Transportation Electrification Initiative;
President, Vincula Group

General Co-Chair, Asia Pacific:

Yu Yuan
Chair, IEEE SCC42 Transportation
(IEEE Standards Coordinating Committee on Transportation);
Board Member, IEEE-SA Standards Board

Program Chairs:

Joachim Taiber
Director, Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research (CU-ICAR) in Greenville, South Carolina, USA
Wei-Bin Zhang
Vice President of Conferences, IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society

Program Co-Chairs:

Jane Lappin
Chair, TRB Standing Committee on Intelligent Transportation Systems
Gianfranco Rizzo
Chair, IFAC TC Automotive Control
Stephen Dukes
Vice President of Conferences, IEEE Consumer Electronics Society;
Board Member, IEEE-SA Standards Board
David Dorrell
University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Alexander Gelman
Director - Standardization Programs Development, IEEE Communications Society;
CTO, NETovations consulting group
SM Hasan
Lead RF Engineer, GE Global Research Center;
Chair, IEEE Emerging Technologies Subcommittee on Innovation and Standards for Information and Communications Technologies (ISICT)
Jaime Lloret Mauri
Chair, Internet Technical Committee (IEEE Communications Society and Internet Society)


Charles Rubenstein
Chair, IEEE-USA Conferences Committee;
Professor, Pratt Institute, New York, USA
Yu Yuan
Chair, IEEE SCC42 Transportation
(IEEE Standards Coordinating Committee on Transportation);
Board Member, IEEE-SA Standards Board

Executive Members-at-Large:

Mike Schagrin
President, Schagrin Consulting International;
Former Program Manager, Connected Vehicle Safety & Automation, USDOT ITS Joint Program Office
Narisa Chu
Co-founder, CWLab International;
Director of Research & Services, California State University – Northridge
Thomas Coughlin
Director-Elect, IEEE Region 6;
Vice President, Future Directions, IEEE Consumer Electronics Society
Michael Andrews
Director, IEEE Region 6
William Lumpkins
Chair, IEEE Committee on RFID
Victor Huang
Standards Chair, IEEE Industrial Electronics Society
Walid G. Aref
Bruce Kraemer
President-Elect, IEEE Standards Association;
Senior Manager of Strategic Marketing, Marvell Semiconductor
Paul Nikolich
Chair, IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee
Greg Krueger
Manager of US DOT Southeast Michigan Connected Vehicle Test Bed;
Connected Vehicle Program Manager, Leidos
Matthew J. Barth
President, IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society;
Director & Professor, College of Engineering Center for Environmental Research and Technology, University of California-Riverside
Alexey Vinel
Halmstad University, Sweden
Sanjay Goel
Director of Research, NYS Center for Information Forensics and Assurance, UAlbany;
Chair, Information Technology Management Department, School of Business, UAlbany
Javier Gozálvez
Executive Vice President, IEEE Vehicular Technology Society;
Director, UWICORE laboratory, Miguel Hernández University of Elche, Spain

We welcome any ideas that could make this event more exciting. Please write to