Opening Ceremony & Plenary Session
13:00-18:00, Dec 12, 2012

Opening Ceremony
Yu Yuan, ICCVE 2012 General Executive Chair
IBM Research - China;
IEEE-SA Standards Board Member;
Chair, Vehicular Technology, IEEE Consumer Electronics Society;
Chair, IFAC Working Group on Connected Vehicles

Norman Y. Mineta, ICCVE 2012 Honorary Chair
Former Secretary of Transportation, U.S. Government
Keqiang Li, ICCVE 2012 General Chair
Chair, Department of Automotive Engineering, Tsinghua University
Shiqiang Yang, ICCVE 2012 General Chair
Department of Computer Science and Technology,
Tsinghua University
Zhaohui Wu, ICCVE 2012 General Chair
Vice President, Zhejiang University
Lee Stogner, on behalf of IEEE Transportation Electrification Initiative
Chair, IEEE Transportation Electrification Initiative;
2010 - 2011 Director, IEEE Board of Directors;
Chair, South Carolina Engineering Cluster;
Managing Principal, Vincula Group
Richard Hulett, on behalf of IEEE Standards Association
Chair, IEEE-SA Standards Board;
IEEE Life Fellow
Stephen Dukes, on behalf of IEEE Consumer Electronics Society
President, IEEE Consumer Electronics Society;
IEEE Fellow
Bih-Yuan Ku, on behalf of IEEE Vehicular Technology Society
Board of Governors, IEEE Vehicular Technology Society;
Past VP Land Transportation, IEEE Vehicular Technology Society
Walid G. Aref, on behalf of ACM and ACM SIGSPATIAL
Johanna Zmud, on behalf of TRB
Chair, TRB Policy and Organization Group;
Director of Transportation, Space, and Technology, RAND Corporation
V. Setty Pendakur, on behalf of TRB Standing Committee on Transportation in the Developing Countries
Secretary, TRB Standing Committee on Transportation in the Developing Countries;
Senior Counselor, State Council of the P.R. China
Jane Lappin, on behalf of TRB Standing Committee on Intelligent Transportation Systems
Chair, TRB Standing Committee on Intelligent Transportation Systems
Timothy Gordon, on behalf of TRB Standing Committee on Vehicle-Highway Automation
Chair, TRB Standing Committee on Vehicle-Highway Automation;
Vice President, International Association of Vehicle System Dynamics

Plenary Session: Keynote Speeches (20 minutes each)
Xiaojing Wang
Director of China National ITS Center;
Chief Engineer, Research Institute of Highway, Ministry of Transport, China;
Vice Chairman, ITS China
Reinhard Pfliegl
General Chair, 2012 ITS World Congress
Paul Nikolich
Chair, IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee;
IEEE Fellow
Michael Noblett
IBM Global Business Development Executive ITS;
Chair, ISO/TC 204;
FISITA Board of Directors & Chair of FISITA/PIARC Joint Task Force;
Board of Directors, ITS World Congress
Juhani Jääskeläinen
Senior Adviser to Director-General, European Commission DG CONNECT;
Chair, iMobility Forum